Scroll To Top
×
TAKE A LOOK AT WHAT OUR GUESTS HAVE TO SAY

TAKE A LOOK AT WHAT OUR GUESTS HAVE TO SAY

Book Now
ARRIVAL DATE
Mar 04
DEPARTURE DATE
Mar 05
Adults
Children (4-17)
Infants (Less than 4)

myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

Great location to dining on Alvarado St and The Wharf. Would definitely stay again

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-10-13
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

Great value for the price. Super nice at check in. 12 minute walk to the pier and clam chowder. Beds comfortable and room very clean and spacious. Appreciate the ample outlets for devices. Look forward to staying here again.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-08-03
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

The Stevenson Hotel truly exceeded my expectations. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on our California coastal road trip and we fully enjoyed our time in Monterey. Arriving at the hotel, we were surprised at how nice the hotel actually looked. The pictures are misleading because the hotel looks retro and less appealing. Upon arrival, however, the hotel was amazing and modern. The elevator was not some old janky tagged-up elevator. It was decent and clean. The room was spotless. The bathroom was somewhat small however the custom shower made this hotel room look more luxurious. The location of the hotel is ideal. Walking distance to many restaurants on Alvarado Street, Fisherman’s Wharf, and several other fast food eateries. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Monterey in the future.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-07-23
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

We had a nice little getaway from the Bay area this weekend. Clean and quiet hotel. We wanted something walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Only a 10minute walk. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back!

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-06-28
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

Other than our toilet becoming clogged it was a decent place. It's cheap, nothing too fancy. Bed was pretty comfortable. If your looking to save a few bucks I would recommend this place.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-06-09
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

Have been staying here for years !! And it keeps getting better. Great staff in every way. Great breakfast! Great owner & wife...see them around picking up papers, and are very caring. Front desk are always helpful with directions or anyway they can. Will keep coming back !

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: June, 2018
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Couples
  • Age of Group: 65

Tags

Comfortable Hidden Gem Roomy Incredible Staff Quiet

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:

Special Tips

Location, Location...close to transit center buses/ free trolley to wharf & aquarium and downtown areas. Walkable distance to wharf/downtown. Trader Joe near by & Denny's across from motel, and others near by.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

Was my first time staying at this hotel they have great customer service very courteous. Accommodating if traveling with young children. Provided everything we needed and great breakfast offered with hotel price.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: February, 2018
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With: Young Children
  • Age of Group: 0-5

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

This was a great little motel. It was clean, comfortable, the customer service from the staff was outstanding. My room was spacious, had all the amenities I could possibly want. It had a safe, a large refrigerator, coffee maker, comfortable beds, large TV and the WiFi worked great. I will definitely stay here again.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: Nov, 21 2014
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Solo Travelers
  • Age of Group: 55-65

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Comfortable Hidden Gem Roomy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:

Special Tips

Close enough to walk to and from the Big Sur Half Marathon start and finish line.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

we will be back for sure!!!!

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: Nov, 18 2014
  • Trip Type: Family
  • Travelled With: Young Children
  • Age of Group: 35-45

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Hidden Gem

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

The Stevenson provided a very clean and comfortable room at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from my room of the hills and Monterey was fantastic. The building is in a safe neighborhood a short walk from the conference center. There are dozens of great places to eat nearby. The place is spotless, even the basement parking garage.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: Oct, 26 2014
  • Trip Type: Business
  • Travelled With: Solo Travelers
  • Age of Group: 45-55

Tags

Incredible Staff Comfortable Cozy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:

Images

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Anonymous

Flag USA
|

Found this place online and it perfectly fit our hopes. The location was great for easy exploration of the town and surrounding area, the room was comfortable and clean and the staff members went out of their way to be accommodating.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: Oct, 21 2014
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Groups of Friends
  • Age of Group: 55-65

Tags

Incredible Staff Comfortable Roomy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:

Special Tips

It's an enjoyable and easy walk from the hotel to the waterfront...as well as to excellent restaurants. We left the car right there in the garage and explored on foot.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Matthew H.

Flag AUSTRALIA
|

We really enjoyed our stay here, which was fantastic value considering the location. Walking distance to many restaurants and bus transfer station, quiet, comfortable bed and room. The showerhead was a little low if you happen to be on the tall side. The room has a rather large air conditioner which did a great job of keeping it cool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was convenient, with a decent variety of food (rather standard fare). A sign at the front desk mentioned there are some further renovations planned. Overall, a great stay and would return.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: July 25, 2014
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Couples
  • Age of Group: 25-35

Tags

Quiet Comfortable Cozy No Frills Hot Spot

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Adrian T.

Flag UNITED KINGDOM
|

A great place to stay. The staff were so friendly, happy to help, answer questions and provide local knowledge and tips. The room was a good size, functional as you would expect from a motel such as travelodge. It was very clean and had good heater/air con (we used both!), coffee maker, shower, safe and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. It was a good location - near to the main high street with choice of restaurants, bars and shops and a 10-15 minute walk down to the pier with its seafood restaurants and whale watching tours. We also walked to Cannery Row from the hotel which took a little while (about 30-45 minutes) but if you enjoy a walk along the coast path it is well worth doing. Parking was available with most spaces underground with the elevator straight from the car park to the rooms. The pool looked good but it was too cold for us to use it!

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: May 06, 2014
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Couples
  • Age of Group: 35-45

Tags

Hidden Gem

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Greta R.

Flag USA
|

I went there with my husband and a friend of ours and we had 2 rooms. We were planning to go the aquarium on Sunday and wanted to stay somewhere near the wharf area Saturday night so we could walk to restaurants bars etc. This was a perfect location for this. The room was a bit small, but very clean. Perfect for what we needed. The bathroom was recently remodeled. The shower had a great shower head, although the shower was just a walk in shower, not a tub. The breakfast was OK. Not a great selection, but the coffee machine is the kind that makes them one cup at a time, so it was fresh. There are a couple of places to eat nearby, so it wasn't an issue. Ample parking.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: February 08, 2014
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Groups of Friends
  • Age of Group: 35-45

Tags

Quiet Comfortable No Frills

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Deanne D.

Flag USA
|

Location, price, cleanliness, and convenience were all great! The only thing I was unhappy with was the water pressure in the shower. Water barely flowed and it took a minimum 5 minutes just to rinse my hair. Maybe it was just my particular room. I should have asked to be moved. Also the breakfast time was very crowded as the breakfast area is very, very small and does not accommodate more than about 8 to 10 people at one time. At times people in the building were a little inconsiderate about noise outside late at night, and that's something to consider when you have outside doors.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: December 24, 2013
  • Trip Type: Family
  • Travelled With: Solo Travelers
  • Age of Group: 45-55

Tags

Comfortable

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Robert G.

Flag USA
|

Booked online sight unseen. Price was great so I figured we wouldn't be actually in the room that much except to sleep. The room was larger than I expected and looked to have been recently updated. It was clean with a nice tiled shower. Bed was comfortable. Location is about a 10 minute walk from the waterfront area. They have a continental breakfast included but to be honest, we ate breakfast at the Denny's right across the street. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive, clean room for a short stay. Plenty of parking underground.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: December 02, 2013
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Couples
  • Age of Group: 55-65

Tags

Comfortable Cozy Hidden Gem

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

David L.

Flag USA
|

The Monterey Travelodge is a nice little hotel located right off the main road. The location is perfect and is close to everything. The rooms look to have just been updated and are really clean. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back when visiting Monterey.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: October 30, 2013
  • Trip Type: Family
  • Travelled With: Groups of Friends
  • Age of Group: 35-45

Tags

Incredible Staff Comfortable Roomy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Tomas K.

Flag USA
|

I stayed at the Monterey Downtown Travelodge on a weekend gateway with my wife. We had a great stay here and highly recommend this place. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is centrally located to everything in Monterey. A lot of attractions are walking distance from the hotel.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: October 30, 2013
  • Trip Type: Romantic
  • Travelled With: Couples
  • Age of Group: 25-35

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Roomy Charming

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-06-28
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

Other than our toilet becoming clogged it was a decent place. It's cheap, nothing too fancy. Bed was pretty comfortable. If your looking to save a few bucks I would recommend this place.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-06-01
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Richard V.

Flag SOUTH AFRICA
|

Does exactly what it says, provides convenient, economical accommodation

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: November-2013
  • Trip Type: Leisure
  • Travelled With: Solo Travelers
  • Age of Group: 45-55

Tags

Comfortable No Frills

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

I think I should have considered the cost performance. Feelings are close to 4 ★ 3. ★ It can be said that the location is good compared to the price, not to mention "excellent". ★ The parking lot is large and it is easy to park your car. ★ The check-in counter is friendly (^^). ★ Although it is small, it has an office desk, and there are plenty of outlets and USB power supplies. ★ Equipped with a refrigerator. ★ Two types of chairs are available, so it's nice to have two people sitting. Even though it is a twin room, there are quite a few accommodations that have only one chair. ★ The shower space is covered with a glass door, but water leaks through the gap in the glass door and the floor is flooded. ★ I cannot deny the old feeling of the facility, and there are slight stains on the wall. ★ It would be even more convenient to have a microwave. ★ If you wash your hands in the bathroom and the water is too strong, if you use it carefully, the water will be soaked and your clothes will be splashed. ★ The entrance to the underground parking lot is difficult to understand. ★ The elevator malfunctions. If you push the first floor, you can go underground, go to the second floor, and so on. Are you okay?

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-10-02
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

This place is okay.. The price is high but it was on Labor Day weekend so you know they price gouge. It served its purpose and was clean!!

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-09-07
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

This hotel is centrally located and walkable to restaurants. I actually was pretty impressed on how clean the room is. I used the heater due to cool temperatures here in Monterey and it worked well, but this room could really use a duvet as I'm turning on the temperature to keep warm. This is definitely a location with more road traffic than I expected. It is quite early and I hope that it quiets down. I do want to note that there are elevators to the upper levels and ample parking. COVID 19 messing with the amenities.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-07-20
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

Reservation scheduled for October 2020. Given the border closures, I want to cancel my reservation. The hotelier refuses the refund and is very rude in his responses. Unfriendly email exchanges, no commercial attitude. To flee urgently, hotel that collects the money and that's it. Catastrophic in view of the current crisis!

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-09-16
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-09-02
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

The pool is tiny. The pics are not accurate. They don't respect Covid. My husband and I were in the pool and then 14 other ppl came in. It says max 6. Of course , we left as soon as it filled up. The room view is a gas station. The beds were comfy but they give u the tiniest shampoo and conditioner and 1 soap. I talked to the front desk person when we were leaving and she could have cared less that our stay was sub par. This is a cheap motel at best.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-08-21
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Craig S.

Flag USA
|

I am truly disappointed in The Stevenson. I made a reservation for a guest for early June to attend a wedding for her grandson. Due to Covid, the wedding was cancelled. I worked through Expedia to see if we could get a reservation or a certificate for future travel to the hotel. My client is 75 years old and lives in a retirement community. They could not travel and, the wedding was cancelled. The hotel marked them as a "no show", even though they received a call in May regarding the inability for the guests to make the trip. This prevented them from receiving any type of compensation or future voucher. I find this to be completely unacceptable and strongly urge anyone considering this hotel to book elsewhere.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: 2020-07-08
  • Trip Type: Luxury
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Tags

Quiet Incredible Staff Elegant Comfortable Cozy Trendy Plush Hidden Gem Roomy Charming Romantic No Frills Beautiful Hot Spot Noisy

Total Reviews Ratings

Guest Room:
Service:
Value:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Comfort:
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review
myaccount_img

Neha K.

Flag USA
|

Moderately priced and value for money place. The rooms are big and clean, with amenities like bath products, hair dryer, iron, coffee machine in the room. Easily accessible and we'll situated, it is an 8 min walk to the fisherman's wharf and a 5 min walk to the Monterey downtown. There's a Denny's right opposite to it and a Chevron on the corner. Breakfast was free and included coffee/tea, muffins, waffles, bread etc.

Stay Details

  • Date Of Stay: November, 2017
  • Trip Type:
  • Travelled With:
  • Age of Group:

Total Reviews Ratings

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? - |

Write a Review

Back
Write a Review